A letter about longing

Sometimes I think it would be good for us to take a break, from communicating. Not because I don’t want to be with you but because it breaks my heart every single day when I message you.

You’re there but you’re not.
You’re so close yet you aren’t.

I don’t know if it would help if we didn’t talk. Maybe you could write me more songs, you could write about the distance. You could help me understand how to get through this and how to survive without your lips on mine.

Yesterday I told you how I feel about us and it sounds ridiculous but every bit of it is true – I do feel like we are meant to be and like there really isn’t any other way. It sounds crazy and possibly is but there isn’t one corner of my brain that could fathom the idea of you and I going wrong. I see no reason for us to be anything but a success. Right this moment I just feel like I am dying because of this longing and even though you say it is not for long, it’s killing me.

Every day without having you by my side is 24 hours too many.

Leave a Reply

