A note to myself

27 August, 2015
1:01 am

I am evolving, I am becoming, I am moving on. My truest self is finally able to shine, I’m happy. Everything I went through is no longer present, it’s all in the past, it’s behind my back. I love myself – I finally get to be myself. What could be greater than that? The pain is gone, the tears that helped me fall asleep are gone, the lump in my throat is gone, the feeling of being small and worthless is gone, the frustration and the sadness are gone. What is left is a lifetime of learning, a lifetime of road ahead. A lifetime of getting to know myself.

The future looks bright.

Leave a Reply

