13 March, 2016
2:18 AM

What if I want the sun but also the moon? What if I feel alive at night but also at noon?

“I need to be fixed,” I say; “I am broken,” I say.

“Fix me,” I say.

Take the stars, shove them down my throat – put life into me. Take me in your arms and breathe into me, with me.

With your being, give me life.


“Hello,” I say; “You alright?” I say.

“You alright?” they say.

Empty words, empty questions. Steps – “tap, tap, tap” before I even hear the reply… I look at the map. No destinations, no nothing. Lines, letters, colours and ink and postcards and palm trees. Doorways and windows and foreign cheese.

“Hello,” they say; “Goodbye,” I say.

Leave a Reply

